Gatchamania.net
Register Memberlist Staff Search FAQ Arcade Calendar Gallery Filebase Forums Home  

Gatchamania.net »[Gatchaman Library] »Gatchaman II » Clarification needed....
Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Go to the bottom of this page Clarification needed....
Author
Post « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Redbird Redbird is a Female
Gatchamaniac

I am a Condor.

0 fics uploaded

Registration Date: 04-08-2013

spacer
Clarification needed.... Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Report Post to a Moderator        IP Information Go to the top of this page

Being a newbie here, I need some clarification. I wasn't really sure where to put my questions, but thought this might be the best place.

Let me see if I have this right: "Eagle Riders" is a compilation of "Gatch II/Gatch F".

"G-Force: GoS" follows more of the "Gatch I" story line than "BoTP" did in the 70's.

I'm sure the story lines were played around with to a degree, but does watching "ER" help in following the "Gatch F" series, or not? (i.e. two birds of a different feather,etc. LOL)

"G-Force" and "ER" had about the same amount of episodes (give or take), but from what I can gather neither one of them had a full DVD release?

(I know "G-Force" had the "Best of" DVD and there were the episodes that were included on the Rhino BoTP releases in the early 2000's. Was "ER" ever put out on DVD?)

No new posts 13-10-2013 21:20 Redbird is offline Search for Posts by Redbird Add Redbird to your Buddy List
amethyst amethyst is a Female
Wanted: $1000 Reward

I am a Condor.

0 fics uploaded

Registration Date: 15-07-2009

spacer
Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Report Post to a Moderator        IP Information Go to the top of this page

I like ER better than GoS, however I don't really know the story line for Gatch F very well.

ER is about 90% Gatch II with Gatch F patched together for a few episodes towards the end.